Thank you – David Hernandez

thankyoudavidhernandez

My friend, David Hernandez,died this week. He was one of my oldest friends and he emboldened me to write poetry seriously. When I first started, he gave me a smile and held out a hand. He was about 5 foot 6 and he was a giant.

Godspeed Poetry Man.  You were a balm and a healing voice in this city, and I was privileged to know you.

See/watch David Hernandez read some of his poetry.

Published in: on March 2, 2013 at 11:42 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tonyfitzpatrick.wordpress.com/2013/03/02/thank-you-david-hernandez/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Tony, can you please contact me regarding David’s memorial. I’m making 8 poetry broadsides of some of his best poems. would you be interested in providing the art for a broadside? please call me.
    Batya Hernandez
    773-456-1153


Leave a Reply

